top of page

Ministry Presents Their New Album AmeriKKKant At The Ace of Spades

The six-time Grammy nominated industrial music pioneers Ministry will be presenting their new album AmeriKKKant at the Ace of Spades in Sacramento this coming Monday March 26, 2013.

Ministry (ranked #2 on Revolver's recent fan poll for the top industrial bands of all-time) just released the politically-charged new album AmeriKKKant March 9 on Nuclear Blast, which tells a very timely and provocative story.

Written and produced by the band’s provocateur-in-chief Al Jourgensen, considered the godfather of the industrial scene, the nine tracks are linked as one continuous piece of music with topics rooted in Jourgensen’s unadulterated rage for what’s happening in America today. Jourgensen has said if he wasn't a rock star he'd be a history teacher and his music always finds roots in politics and current events.

“This album, ‘AmeriKKKant,’” said Jourgensen, "will provide FEMA-type relief for the devastation ‘Hurricane Cheeto’ has brought upon us."

Produced recorded at Caribou Studios in Burbank, CA between January and May 2017, and with striking artwork created by Mister Sam Shearon, the psychedelic, politically influenced and very much in-your-face AmeriKKKant’s nine tracks are based in Jourgensen’s vision for what’s going on in the U.S. presently: the waning respect for the U.S. Constitution, the growing acceptance of one’s opinions replacing facts, the decline of our leaders’ sense of morals, ethics and personal responsibility to the country and to their constituents, and the mad man in the White House. The AmeriKKKant track listing is below; you can order your physical or digital copy today via Nuclear Blast or

AmeriKKKant track listing:

1. I Know Words

2. Twilight Zone

3. Victims of a Clown

4. TV5/4Chan

5. We’re Tired of It

6. Wargasm

7. Antifa

8. Game Over

9. AmeriKKKa

To support the release of AmeriKKKant, Ministry will headline a five-week North American tour that kicked March 22 with the enigmatic Chelsea Wolfe supporting.

With a concert experience described as “P.T.-Barnum-Meets-Rage-Against-The-Machine," on this upcoming date you can expect giant inflatable Trump chickens, a couple of Antifa soldiers and video screens projecting equally politically-imbued images to compliment the music. Al is also inviting local voter organizations to all of the upcoming concerts to register new voters and inspire concert goers to become involved in exercising their rights.

The tour also features a lineup of very special guests including Fear Factory’s Burton C. Bell, former Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison and DJ Swamp (Beck and The Crystal Method), as well as talented Ministry personnel Sin Quirin and Cesar Soto on guitars, Tony Campos (Fear Factory, Static-X, Asesino, Cavalera Brothers) on bass, and keyboardist John Bechdel (Killing Joke, Fear Factory).

For all ticket purchasing info, go to Confirmed tour dates are as follows:

MARCH 2018

23 Ventura Theatre, Ventura, CA

24 Brooklyn Bowl, Las Vegas, NV

26 Ace of Spades, Sacramento, CA

28 Roseland Theatre, Portland, OR

29 Vogue Theatre, Vancouver, BC CANADA

31 Union Hall, Edmonton, AB CANADA


1 Palace Theatre, Calgary, AB CANADA

3 Wilma Theatre, Missoula, MT

5 Bourbon Theatre, Lincoln, NE

7 Riviera Theatre, Chicago, IL

8 Turner Hall Ballroom, Milwaukee, WI

10 Bogart’s, Cincinnati, OH

11 20 Monroe Live, Grand Rapids, MI

12 Egyptian Room, Indianapolis, IN

14 Opera House, Toronto, ON CANADA

15 MTelus, Montreal, QC CANADA

17 Royale, Boston, MA

18 Aura, Portland, ME

19 Paramount Theatre, Huntington, NY

21 Wellmont Theatre, Montclair, NJ

22 Town Ballroom, Buffalo, NY

23 Rams Head Live, Baltimore, MD

25 Center Stage, Atlanta, GA

26 Hard Rock Live, Orlando, FL

28 Levitation Festival, Austin, TX

Press release courtesy of Ministry and FR PR

bottom of page