LP’S SINGLE ‘ANGELS’ COMING OCTOBER 8TH

Singer-songwriter LP announced the release of her captivating new single, “Angels”; and the revised release date of her highly anticipated sixth album, CHURCHES; dozens of global headlining concert tour dates; and more. The fifth single from her album, “Angels,” is set for release on October 8th The album, CHURCHES, previously set to come out next month, has been rescheduled for release on December 3rd via SOTA Records. Global tour dates are listed below with ticketing links and more information available on LP’s website.


Describing the creation of the single, LP says, "’Angels’ just felt like a song that has always been there, roaming around in my head. I felt so filled up with love the second it became clear, maybe it was angels who actually wrote it. Who knows? Whatever it is, it feels really good to sing. I hope you feel it too." The track was produced by Nate Campany (Tove Lo, K.Flay, Christina Aguillera) and Kyle Shearer (Becky G, Tove Lo, Carly Rae Jepsen), collectively known as Valley Girl, along with by the album’s executive producer, Mike Del Rio (Kylie Minogue, X Ambassadors, Skylar Grey).

LP’s European dates for her 2022 headlining world tour in support of Churches will kick off on January 21stat the O2 Academy in Leeds, England, and conclude after 30 dates across the continent on March 13th at Paris, France’s Salle Pleyel. Among the highlights of the European dates is a return to Crocus City Hall in Moscow, where LP recorded her 2020 live album Live In Moscow in front of a sold-out crowd of more than 6000 fans. A month later, LP will hit the road for U.S. dates, beginning on April 14th in Portland, Oregon at the Roseland Theater. The 29-day run includes shows at LA’s famed Greek Theatre, two concerts in NYC, The Ryman in Nashville, Stubbs in Austin, and more, before concluding on May 22 in San Diego.

In advance of the 2022 tour, LP is set for a series of 2021 European headline underplays, including a September 30th concert in London at Omeara and a Paris performance on October 4th at La Maroquinerie, with both to be livestreamed on Veeps.com (click HERE for London livestream tickets and HERE for Paris livestream tickets).


Churches’ first single “The One That You Love” had its TV debut on “Late Night with Seth Meyers,” and has generated approximately 24M YouTube views of the official video, plus, 20M Spotify streams. The album’s second single “How Low Can You Go” has 6.7M streams on Spotify, with 6.4M YouTube video views, and hit Triple-A radio’s Top 3 most added songs. The video for the third single, “One Last Time” co-starring actor/filmmaker/model Jaime King, racked up nearly 15M YouTube views and 7.9M streams on Spotify. The fourth single “Goodbye” has 2M YouTube video views and 1.4M Spotify streams. Digital, vinyl, CD, as well as special t-shirt CHURCHES bundle pre-orders are available HERE.


In addition to tracks produced by Del Rio, Churches includes production by Valley Girl; Lars Stalfors(Health, Local Natives, Cold War Kids); two-time Grammy winner Dan Wilson (Adele, Pink, Leon Bridges, James Bay); Dan Nigro (Olivia Rodrigo, Carly Rae Jepsen, Sky Ferreira); and Isabella Machine Summers(Florence + The Machine). The album was mastered by multi-Grammy winner Emily Lazar (HAIM, Maggie Rogers, The Killers, Vampire Weekend, Coldplay).


2022 U.S. TOUR DATES

Thu. Apr. 14 Portland, OR Roseland Theater

Fri. Apr. 15 Vancouver, BC Orpheum Theatre

Sat. Apr. 16 Seattle, WA The Paramount Theatre

Sun. Apr. 17 Portland, OR Roseland Theater

Tue. Apr. 19 Salt Lake City, UT The Union Event Center

Thu. Apr. 21 Denver, CO The Mission Ballroom

Fri. Apr. 22 Kansas City, MO Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland

Sat. Apr. 23 Saint Pa, MN Palace Theatre

Sun. Apr. 24 Chicago, IL Riviera Theater

Tue. Apr. 26 Toronto, ON History

Thu. Apr. 28 Portland, ME State Theatre

Fri. Apr. 29 Laval, QC Place Bell

Sat. Apr. 30 Boston, MA House of Blues

Sun. May. 01 Philadelphia, PA The Fillmore

Tue. May. 03 New York, NY Terminal 5

Wed. May. 04 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Steel

Fri. May. 06 Washington, DC The Anthem

Sat. May. 07 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore

Sun. May. 08 Asheville, NC The Orange Peel

Tue. May. 10 Atlanta, GA Tabernacle

Wed. May. 11 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium

Fri. May. 13 Austin, TX Stubb's Walter Creek Amphitheatre

Sat. May. 14 Houston, TX House of Blues

Sun. May. 15 Dallas, TX House of Blues

Tue. May. 17 Albuquerque, NM El Rey Theatre

Wed. May. 18 Phoenix, AZ The Van Buren

Fri. May. 20 Oakland, CA Fox Theater

Sat. May. 21 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre

Sun. May. 22 San Diego, CA SOMA


Press release courtesy of Rocio Gutierrez Inc